Blogging, Bloggers, Blogs. So far, so good.

Rants and Raves
Put a face behind a post

Put a face behind a post

So, my question today is, “Why blog?”

For me, I blog to express my inner emotions that I wouldn’t normally share with people. Not that I can’t share them with people, but as sad as this sounds, I do not want to burden people with my problems. As you may or may not know, I have a few issues and therefore blogging is a really good and important way to free my mind. Maybe you can argue that there are some health benefits from blogging too!

Blogging is a platform to create something/anything. A place where you can truly rant and rave about anything. I enjoy sharing my work from blogging, writing poetry, and generally writing something meaningful where you as readers can relate to. I get a great sense of satisfaction knowing my thoughts and feelings can be related too and knowing that readers/fellow bloggers have taken an interest in me (self actualisation if anyone is familiar with Maslow’s hierachy!).

http://bobyewchuk.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/maslows-wifi-hierarchy.jpg?w=540&h=442

take from bobyewchuk.wordpress

I have also noticed straight away that there is a huge community of bloggers who are more than willing to help, support, and acquaint with. It is definitely a kind environment with a friendly atmosphere and touch wood, nothing has gone wrong yet.

To follow on from this, there are some great people out there in the blogging world who have some interesting things to say. You really just have to open your eyes, or in this case, search for some blogs! As cliché as this sounds, everybody has a story but it’s up to you to read between the lines.

I’ve met some great people on here and hope to meet many more!

I’ve been told that I have to do something that makes me happy. That I enjoy. Finding what makes you happy is the hardest part. So Inspire yourself. Go ahead and do it.

just to declare, that I am not being paid to promote WordPress… maybe I should after this post. haha!

ta ta for now!

3 thoughts on “Blogging, Bloggers, Blogs. So far, so good.

  1. I agree with your thoughts and feelings. The blogging community on wordpress has many kind, compassionate, intelligent people. The general public that we deal with at school, at work and in the grocery store is not very thoughtful or intelligent. Sometimes I feel like I will lose IQ points just attempting to be included in the conversations girls at work have about clothes and gossip.
    It is nice to be able to communicate in an intelligent way and receive intelligent and kind feedback.
    Speaking of which. you’re writing is great. Keep it up. You are a sensitive , creative soul 🙂
    Annie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely understand and agree with what you’re saying also. There’s more to life than gossip etc, and it seems like that the bloggers on here know it. Everyone on here has a story to tell and a story worth listening. Thank you for your support Annie, I hope you can keep enjoying my writing.
      Andy

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

