You’re Still Here.

Poems

Your eyes still haunt me
Your scent still lingers
It was like yesterday you were beside me here.

Your voice I still hear
Your skin I still remember
Oh how oh how, do I let go of you my dear?

Your heart I still feel
Your hair I still smell
You knew losing you was my greatest fear.

Your lips I still taste
Your soul I still touch
And my love for you was always sincere…


When you lose someone you genuinely loved, you still feel their soul and presence around. Even little things can remind you everything about them. Unfortunately, sadness follows, and the longer you think about them the more emotional it can be. This is natural.

Happy national poetry day!

© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Oct 2, 2014

One thought on “You’re Still Here.

Leave a Reply

