Stranger? or An Unacquainted Friend?

Life's Lessons, Rants and Raves

Hey stranger!

I will keep this post relatively simple.

Isn’t there something quite compelling talking to strangers? And the weirdest and strangest thing is you can tell them everything or anything.

Take this for example. Once after a night out of drinking and dancing at clubs till the early morning, I had to get a taxi home. And for me, I always find it uncomfortable sitting in silence with one other person, so I’ll have a conversation with this taxi driver. He doesn’t know me and I don’t know him, yet I felt compelled to tell him a few harmless fibs to see his reaction. I told him about some small petty dilemmas (Don’t ask me why I told him this stuff, it was probably the alcohol still in me!).

He was understanding and empathetic, and offered kind words and advice, like telling me not to give up and keep going. One quote that I will remember that he told me… “remember friend, the balance of life”. It took me a while to understand what he truly meant. A few years to understand it actually. So the balancing of life can have many connotations. A bit like the belief of Yin and Yang. But I will elaborate more about this later in this post.

I met this guy on holiday. He's a stranger. But from what I can collect he's was a fun guy! And yes I have writing on my forehead..

I met this guy on holiday. He’s a stranger. But from what I can collect he’s was a fun guy! And yes I have writing on my forehead..

My next stranger ordeal is not as completely strange. So, on social medias such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, it is safe to say that it is never hard to communicate with someone. And at a time when I felt my most low, I have been sharing a few negative statuses and feelings, and I had never felt so lonely.. until someone noticed. The person wasn’t a complete stranger but we never really spoke to each other that often. So when an unexpected conversation came up, I opened up to them. Expressed my feelings to a near enough stranger. And it help relieve the mental pain that was in my mind. It made me realise that there is not always that much bad in the world, and some people out there may even have it worse than you do.

So I have just had a thought that, everyone is a stranger or was one. Your friends or best friends were strangers. So never be afraid to talk to someone and know them because quite frankly, you never know what you may be missing out on, and never judge someone until you’ve heard their story.

Oh yeah, back to that “Balance of life”. Problems have solutions, questions have answers. Life is a timeline, so have patience and those problems will be solved, and those questions will be answered.

Hope you have enjoyed my ranting and raving.

ta ta for now!

2 thoughts on “Stranger? or An Unacquainted Friend?

  1. Nice post! I actually open up more to strangers than people I know. I guess it’s because with strangers, they don’t know you, so the possibility of them judging is quite low 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m the same and I totally agree! What’s the worst that can happen when conversing with a stranger? … The worst thing they can do is tell the truth to be honest

      Like

Leave a Reply

