The Rock Beneath My Feet

Life's Lessons, Poems

The rock beneath my feet is sturdy.
The rock beneath my feet is safe.
I am used to the rock beneath my feet.
But there is another rock a long leap away.

The other rock is bigger.
The other rock has better horizons.
But the other rock looks too far away.
Maybe I should stay on the rock beneath my feet.

If I jump I may fall.
If I jump I may succeed.
But to jump is the risk.
To another rock beneath my feet.


 © Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Oct 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

