http://www.barrowdpc.com/bdpc/cpg15x/albums/userpics/10008/Heartbreak-tree.jpg

A Wishful Love

Life's Lessons, Poems

When I met you.
I knew you’d be one of a kind
The type of soul
I’d want, always by my side

You kissed me.
And I never felt so high
That feel-good feeling
With your lips pressed to mine

And I loved it.
When we catch each other’s eyes
You’d smile and you’d blush,
Every single time

Then remember when.
We’d talk and talk ’til the late a.m.
So in “love” they’d say
And we’d say “it’ll never end”

We were but fools.
It was never love at first sight
But mutual desire
That ended, because you were always right.

Love doesn’t last, unless it’s true.

When I met you.
You kissed me.
And I loved it.
But remember when.
We were but fools.
Love doesn’t last, unless it’s true.


Hope you are enjoying my poetry 🙂

© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Oct 16, 2014

5 thoughts on “A Wishful Love

Leave a Reply

