Repentance.

Life's Lessons, Poems

In these deep dark waters
I feel the fear, the hate, the anxiety
I struggle to stay afloat
In far too deep

Drowning in a sea of sorrows
Filled with resent
Swimming in regrets
…An ocean of darkness

Submerged by burdens
Tides of guilty pasts
Tsunami of disasters
I’m reminded by their faces of sadness

I must confess
The abyss of complete remorse
Shores of previous wrongs
I am not worthy of forgiveness

Below the surface
Anchored to the seabed where I belong
Amending my sins
Leave me be
Let it be
Beneath the sea


© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Oct 22, 2014

Leave a Reply

