http://www.deviantart.com/art/Heartache-175673990

The Best Worst Thing I Won’t Let Go

Life's Lessons, Poems

I miss her
There’s no doubt about it
Trying to forget
But she keeps on returning

Still haunting me
Reminded of her existence
A burdening to my heart
With little resistance

I am hers
And she owns my soul
My head ill with a disease
Yet I still listen for her call

Forever lost
My compelling obsession
And I am still hurting
My wicked addiction

Stubbornness
I refuse to let go
I choose to suffer in silence
So no one will know

I cannot love again
I have no love left to give
I will not love again
I have no life left to live


© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Nov 29, 2014

One thought on “The Best Worst Thing I Won’t Let Go

Leave a Reply

