http://www.deviantart.com/art/My-Dream-World-168744791

The World I See

Poems

I don’t see individual races
Only individual faces
With different minds, different smiles, and different voices.

I don’t see troubled pasts
Just a caught present
A pupil of one’s future and to learn a lesson.

I don’t see in black and white
But in every different creed and every different colour
Making life less duller.

I don’t see a sexual preference
Just a way of living
For a life to live that’s fulfilling.

I don’t see disabilities
Only new abilities
Making the most of life and less misery.

I don’t see evil or hatred
Just those who misunderstand the truth
With inabilities to accept or choose.

I see human beings
With different stories worth hearing
And different lives worth seeing.


© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Dec 16, 2014

4 thoughts on “The World I See

Leave a Reply

