© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Jan 14, 201

Trust In Me

Poems

From all the places I have been
From all the the sorrows I have seen
Your story brings sadness to me

So let me kiss away your past
Give you love, you deserve that lasts
And takeaway your false face mask

I can see the truth behind your eyes
And I won’t believe your lies
But I’ll promise you, I’ll be there for when you cry

So don’t tell me to “shut up and go away!”
When I’m here, yours, longing to stay
Nevermore, will you have to live your life alone, and astray

Let’s put the light back into the darkness
Rip away the sorrow and sadness
And replace them, with memories of peace and happiness

Just trust in me.


© Copyright – All rights reserved – uncertaincuriousity.wordpress.com – Jan 14, 2015

2 thoughts on “Trust In Me

Leave a Reply

