In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Enough Is Enough.”

This is just one of my many experiences where I’ve ended up fighting on… Stubbornly may I say too.

So once upon a time, I liked this girl… a lot. We talked a lot and liked each other a lot too. So I ended up asking her out, but she had her doubts.

She felt that she didn’t want to be “hurt” again. So I told her I would never hurt her.

She said she was worried about what other people think. So I told her why should we care about other people when it’s about me and you?

She said she was afraid to love again after her previous relationship. So I said, don’t let your past burden your future or you’ll be stuck there.

etc etc etc

In the end, we went into a relationship. It was brilliant and I loved everything second of it until her heart had a change of mind.

Then it ended. Pain and misery then rained on my parade.

I kept trying to keep it together and I tried so hard too but I could already see the end. I fought to win her and I fought to keep her… All for a chance.

If asked whether I would do it again I would say yes.

That’s right. YES.

I realised that, if you don’t try then you just won’t know and she wasn’t the one for me. Take a lesson from all the bad in your life experiences. Learn from it.

Enough Is Enough

Rants and Raves

Leave a Reply

