Time I Got Back To Writing

Rants and Raves

Hello. Yes, you. It’s been a while hasn’t it?

I can’t remember the last time I wrote something on WordPress or the last poem I created or an adventure worth sharing; so this got me thinking… Where did my imagination go? My creativity? Perhaps the old creative mind has gone into hibernation.

Since I last blogged about something, I have managed to get a job in a call centre and got a pay rise only to leave a week later (I lasted one and a half weeks!), a few days later I got a new job as an Aviation Security Officer (sounds awesome right?) and it is pretty awesome apart from a few disgruntled and rude passengers.

I’ve also managed to finally get a car and crash it a few weeks of driving too! I was always going to crash… just had that unsettling feeling in the back of my head but now I have had my first crash, I shall live and learn from it! and fyi, it wasn’t a serious crash but it did give me a little shock.

Anyway, the plan now is to blog regularly again. Not only so to get back into blogging and reading everyone else’s blogs etc… but hopefully I can continue to venture down my creative side again, produce some new material and of course, explore more blogs and people.

Any suggestions on any material I can write about? Perhaps you can inspire me?

ta ta for now

4 thoughts on “Time I Got Back To Writing

    1. Still struggling with my imagination. Seems as if work has taken away something I once cherished very much! and yes a car crash. Not a big one, I merely just lost control and hit a barrier. I’m still driving on

      Like

      1. I had the same thing. Once, I was a, don’t laugh, a prolific fanfiction author, but when I started working, I stopped completely. It was a mix of not being inspired and lack of interest, it was so weird ! Good to know for the car crash !

        Like

Leave a Reply

